Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+5
wellz
Bushido
Cam
Mal
GaryP
9 posters

University - Football magazine project help

GaryP
    GaryP

University  - Football magazine project help Empty University - Football magazine project help

Post by GaryP Fri Oct 05, 2012 2:30 am

Hi all,

I am a journalism student in the process of compiling research towards a uni project.

The main crux of the project is a new football magazine that will cater for a more mature/educated market. The shelves are packed full of kids football magazines (Match of the Day, Match etc), and the more upmarket titles such as FourFourTwo and When Saturday Comes.

Audience is a key part of my work and I want to discover how the more mature/educated fan gets their football fix. Of course, we have great resources such as social media, forums and general football websites. But, would you want to buy such a magazine if it existed? What would you want in it? What style/tone would you expect from it?

I'm putting this out there as a sort of early motion to gather some views from real football fans, and any comments/opinions are welcome!

If you completely disagree with the idea, then please put that too. I just want to get a general feel from the football public.

Thanks!
    Gary Peters
    Mal
    Mal

University  - Football magazine project help Empty Re: University - Football magazine project help

Post by Mal Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:33 am

I think people would buy a magazine like you've described. This forum is dead now though so don't expect too many replies to this thread. shifty
    Anonymous

University  - Football magazine project help Empty Re: University - Football magazine project help

Post by Guest Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:36 am

GaryP wrote:Hi all,

I am a journalism student in the process of compiling research towards a uni project.