Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+3
Danny
Royal
Fanatic
7 posters

JailBreak Question - Help appreciated.

Fanatic
    Fanatic

JailBreak Question - Help appreciated. Empty JailBreak Question - Help appreciated.

Post by Fanatic Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:10 am

Im still going to buy a new ipod touch but i I have recieved an Ipod which was given today to borrow from a mate. Its his sisters so he doesnt really know much about jailbreak. Apparently the software is OS 3.1.3.
    How do i download games from http://apptrackr.org/
    Which file should i download?
    Where should i place the downloaded file?
    Sorry, im a beginner when it comes to this stuff. Embarassed
    Thanks.

Last edited by FootyFanaticLFC on Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:16 am; edited 1 time in total
    Royal
    Royal

JailBreak Question - Help appreciated. Empty Re: JailBreak Question - Help appreciated.

Post by Royal Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:30 am

It depends on the size of the apps, some are a few mb, some are 1gb. I really wouldn't get an 8GB version if I was you. You'll fill it in no time.
    Danny
    Danny

JailBreak Question - Help appreciated. Empty Re: JailBreak Question - Help appreciated.

Post by Danny Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:39 am

As Lewis said, you'll fill 8gb really quickly. Before I got mine (end of October) I only had about 2gb of music, now I have nearly 7, add in 5gb of apps, almost 2 of video etc.. and I've filled half of it's space in 2 months. (32gb) Neutral
    moscowmadeit3
    moscowmadeit3

Supports : Emm-You-Eff-See

Post by moscowmadeit3 Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:39 am

You will fill up the 8GB too quickly.

Danny
    Danny

Post by Danny Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:43 am

Just looking at the prices on Apple.. 32gb is only £50-60 more than the 8gb, even though it's 3 times as big.
    Fanatic
    Fanatic

Post by Fanatic Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:10 am

ok. I'll get 32 Gb. Thanks for all your help. cheers